Taissa Farmiga

Taissa Farmiga biography

Taissa Farmiga is an American actress and the younger sister of the Academy Award nominee Vera Farmiga. Vera Farmiga is an American actress who received an Academy Award nomination for Best Supporting Actress for her role in Up in the Air (2009) and a Primetime Emmy Award nomination for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series for her role in Bates Motel (2013). Taissa Farmiga, who has earned the reputation as “scream queen” for her appearance in American Horror Story: Murder House, is twenty one years younger than her sister. Taissa Farmiga was born on August 17, 1994, in Readington, New Jersey, and is of Ukrainian descent.

Related Biography: Laura Jarrett

Taissa was persuaded to become an actress when she was cast to play the younger version of her sister in the film Higher Ground (2011), a film which her sister directed. Taissa was fifteen and had no real acting experience but when the film premiered at the Sundance Film Festival, Taissa’s performance received rave reviews. Taissa has since starred in a variety of films including Sofi Coppola’s crime film The Bling Ring (2013), the psychological thriller Anna (2013), and Warren Beatty’s comedic drama Rules Don’t Apply (2016). Taissa Farmiga will play the role of the faithful granddaughter in Clint Eastwood’s upcoming film, The Mule.


Quick Facts
Birth Date: 17 Aug, 1994
Age: 25 yrs
Citizenship: United States of America
Birth Place: Clifton
Gender: Female
Description: American actress
Net Worth 2021: 1.5 million
Help us Edit this article and get a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift card.
Last Modified: Jun 28 2020
You may also like
articles you may like